Gus
Lymburn

comedian image

'One of the best compere's in Britain' Naz Hussain - Breakneck Comedy

Gus Lymburn burst onto the comedy scene in 2006 when he performed at The Stand’s Red Raw night. Since then he’s been charming and disturbing audiences in equal measure (don’t be fooled by the cheeky chappie demeanour, behind the puppy dog eyes lurks a sick mind). Never one to take a standard approach to his stand up, Gus’s act can – and has – incorporated a range of props from noodles to a burka, and on one occasion in a routine described by the Evening News as ‘the act of a desperate man’ – a can of squirty cream. He has even sustained a cracked rib when a mock stage fight with a fellow comic got out of hand.

Gus Lymburn is a comedian without a rulebook. In an age where many audiences have come to expect much of the same kind of made-for-TV format that is seen so often, Lymburn insists that disorganisation and surprise is all part of the fun.

'Unpredictable, hilarious, a seriously amazing comedian' The Herold

BEST BITS

image best bit image best bit

BOOK A COMEDIAN

EMAIL breakneckcomedy@live.co.uk

MOBILE 07702305532

BOOK A COMEDIAN

UPCOMING SHOWS

Fri - 19th Apr

Rory O Hanlon

FEATURING

Rory O Hanlon, Gus Lymburn, Megan Shandley plus guests

MORE INFO

Sun - 7th Apr

BIG SUNDAY ROAST

FEATURING

Sunday Roast & Comedian

MORE INFO

Gus Lymburn

FEATURING

Gus Lymburn plus local acts

MORE INFO

Fri - 8th Mar

Phil Walker

FEATURING

Phil Walker, Gus Lymburn, Matt Watson, Tony Barret

MORE INFO

Sat - 23rd Nov

Andrew O'Neil

FEATURING

Andrew O'Neil and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 22nd Nov

Andrew O'Neil

FEATURING

Andrew O'Neil and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 16th Nov

Nathan Caton

FEATURING

Nathan Caton, Gus Lymburn and Mark Jennings

MORE INFO

Fri - 15th Nov

Nathan Caton

FEATURING

Nathan Caton, Gus Lymburn and Marc Jennings

MORE INFO

Sat - 9th Nov

Gary Meikle (iBrow Guy)

FEATURING

Gary Meikle plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 8th Nov

Gary Meikle (iBrow Guy)

FEATURING

Gary Meikle, Gus Lymburn and Liam Farrelly

MORE INFO

Sat - 2nd Nov

Rob Deering

FEATURING

Rob Deering and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 1st Nov

Rob Deering

FEATURING

Rob Deering and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 26th Oct

Scott Bennett

FEATURING

Scott Bennett, Gus Lymburn and Martin Bearne

MORE INFO

Fri - 25th Oct

Scott Bennett

FEATURING

Scott Bennett, Gus Lymburn and Martin Bearne

MORE INFO

Sat - 12th Oct

Keith Farnan

FEATURING

Keith Farnan, Gus Lymburn and Ross Leslie

MORE INFO

Fri - 11th Oct

Keith Farnan

FEATURING

Keith Farnan, Gus Lymburn and Ross Leslie

MORE INFO

Sat - 28th Sep

Will Naameh

FEATURING

Will Naameh, Gus Lymburn and Steve Shepherd

MORE INFO

Sat - 14th Sep

Larry Dean

FEATURING

Larry Dean ,Gus Lymburn and Chris KC

MORE INFO

Fri - 13th Sep

Larry Dean

FEATURING

Larry Dean, Gus Lymburn and Chris

MORE INFO

Sat - 7th Sep

Gary Meikle

FEATURING

Gary Meikle, Gus Lymburn and Joe McTernan

MORE INFO

Fri - 6th Sep

Gary Meikle

FEATURING

Gary Meikle, Gus Lymburn and Joe McTernan

MORE INFO

Sat - 27th Jul

Freddy Quinne

FEATURING

Freddy Quinne, Gus Lymburn and Wis Jantarasorn

MORE INFO

Fri - 26th Jul

Freddy Quinne

FEATURING

Freddy Quinne, Gus Lymburn and Wis Jantarasorn

MORE INFO

Sat - 20th Jul

Gavin Webster

FEATURING

Gavin Webster, Gus Lymburn and Andrew Sim

MORE INFO

Fri - 19th Jul

Gavin Webster

FEATURING

Gavin Webster, Gus Lymburn and Andrew Sim

MORE INFO

Sat - 6th Jul

Jay Lafferty

FEATURING

Jay Lafferty, Keir McAllister and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 5th Jul

Jay Lafferty

FEATURING

Jay Lafferty, Keir McAllister and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 29th Jun

Graham Mackie

FEATURING

Graham Mackie, Gus Lymburn and Kyle

MORE INFO

Fri - 28th Jun

Graham Mackie

FEATURING

Graham Mackie, Gus Lymburn and Kyle

MORE INFO

Sat - 15th Jun

Raymond Mearns

FEATURING

Raymond Mearns, Gus Lymburn and Sean Greig

MORE INFO

Fri - 14th Jun

Raymond Mearns

FEATURING

Raymond Mearns, Gus Lymburn and Sean Greig

MORE INFO

Sat - 8th Jun

Steve Day

FEATURING

Steve Day, Gus Lymburn and Stuart Leon

MORE INFO

Fri - 7th Jun

Steve Day

FEATURING

Steve Day, Gus Lymburn and Stuart Leon

MORE INFO

Sat - 11th May

Chris Mac Arthur Boyd

FEATURING

Chris Mac Arthur Boyd, Gus Lymburn and Mark Jennings

MORE INFO

Fri - 10th May

Chris Mac Arthur Boyd

FEATURING

Chris MacArthur Boyd, Gus Lymburn and Mark Jenning

MORE INFO

Sat - 25th May

Karen Bayley

FEATURING

Karen Bayley, Gus Lymburn and Aiden Cowie

MORE INFO

Fri - 24th May

Karen Bayley

FEATURING

Karen Bayley, Gus Lymburn and Aiden Cowie

MORE INFO

Sat - 18th May

Carly Baker

FEATURING

Carly Baker, Chris KC and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 17th May

Carly Baker

FEATURING

Carly Baker, Chris KC and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 20th Apr

Rory O Hanlon

FEATURING

Rory O Hanlon, Gus Lymburn and Robin Grainger

MORE INFO

Sat - 13th Apr

Bruce Fummey

FEATURING

Bruce Fummey, Aaron Wilkie and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 12th Apr

Stuart Mitchell

FEATURING

Stuart Mitchell, Aaron Wilkie and Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 6th Apr

Gus Lymburn

FEATURING

Gus Lymburn, Vladimir McTavish, Jamie Dalgleish plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 5th Apr

Gus Lymburn

FEATURING

Gus Lymburn, Jamie Dalgleish plus guests

MORE INFO

Thu - 4th Apr

Gus Lymburn

FEATURING

Gus Lymburn plus local acts

MORE INFO

Sat - 30th Mar

Craig Campbell

FEATURING

Craig Campbell, Wis Jantarasorn, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 29th Mar

Craig Campbell

FEATURING

Craig Campbell, Wis Jantarasorn, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 23rd Mar

Tanyalee Davis

FEATURING

Tanyalee Davis, Elliot Wood, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 22nd Mar

Tanyalee Davis

FEATURING

Tanyalee Davis, Elliot Wood, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 16th Mar

Fred MacAulay

FEATURING

Fred MacAulay, Joe McTernan, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 15th Mar

Gary Little

FEATURING

Gary Little, Joe McTernan, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 2nd Mar

Rahul Kohli

FEATURING

Rahul Kohli, Ralph Brown, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 1st Mar

Rahul Kohli

FEATURING

Rahul Kohli, Ralph Brown, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 23rd Feb

Michael Redmond

FEATURING

Michael Redmond, Liam Farrelly, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 22nd Feb

Michael Redmond

FEATURING

Michael Redmond, Liam Farrelly, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 16th Feb

Shazia Mirza

FEATURING

Shazia Mirza, Kenny Sinclair, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 15th Feb

Shazia Mirza

FEATURING

Shazia Mirza, Kenny Sinclair, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 9th Feb

Paul Pirie

FEATURING

Paul Pirie, Scott Forbes, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 8th Feb

Paul Pirie

FEATURING

Paul Pirie, Graham Mackie, Scott Forbes, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 2nd Feb

President Obonjo

FEATURING

President Obonjo, Jay Miles, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 1st Feb

President Obonjo

FEATURING

President Obonjo,Jay Miles, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 26th Jan

Junior Simpson

FEATURING

Junior Simpson, Martin Bearne, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 25th Jan

Junior Simpson

FEATURING

Junior Simpson, Martin Bearne, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 19th Jan

Gary Little

FEATURING

Gary Little, Megan Shandley, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 18th Jan

Gary Little

FEATURING

Gary Little, Megan Shandley, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 12th Jan

JoJo Sutherland

FEATURING

JoJo Sutherland, Declan McGuigan, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 11th Jan

JoJo Sutherland

FEATURING

JoJo Sutherland, Declan McGuigan, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 6th Oct

Rory O Hanlon

FEATURING

Billy Kirkwood, Gus Lymburn, plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 2nd Nov

Mino Van Nassau

FEATURING

Mino Van Nassau, Gus Lymburn, Wray Thomson plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 30th Nov

Mark Nelson

FEATURING

Mark Nelson, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 3rd Nov

Mino Van Nassau

FEATURING

Mino Van Nassau, Gus Lymburn,Wray Thomson plus guests

MORE INFO

Sun - 7th Oct

Gus Lymburn plus LOCAL ACTS

FEATURING

GUS LYMBURN plus local

MORE INFO

Fri - 5th Oct

Andrew O'Neill

FEATURING

Andrew O'Neill, Gus Lymburn, Gary Meikle, Billy Kirkwood

MORE INFO

Fri - 31st Aug

Bruce Fummey

FEATURING

Bruce Fummey, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Sat - 14th Apr

Kintore Comedy Night

FEATURING

Patrick Rolink, Charlie Baker, Gus Lymburn, Ross Leslie

MORE INFO

Sat - 14th Jul

Chris MacArthur Boyd

FEATURING

Chris MacArthur Boyd, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 13th Jul

Vladimir McTavish

FEATURING

Vladimir McTavish, Gus Lymburn, Chris MacArthur Boyd

MORE INFO

Sun - 8th Jul

Gus Lymburn plus LOCAL ACTS

FEATURING

Stu Who, Gary Meikle, Martin Bearne

MORE INFO

Sat - 7th Jul

Patrick Rolink

FEATURING

Patrick Rolink, Gus Lymburn, Declan McGuigan

MORE INFO

Sat - 7th Apr

Westhill Comedy Night

FEATURING

Liam Withnail, Angela Barnes, Gus Lymburn, Ross Leslie

MORE INFO

Sat - 16th Jun

Alun Cochrane

FEATURING

Alun Cochrane, Patrick Rolink, Graham Mackie, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 21st Apr

Mike Wilmot

FEATURING

Mike Wilmot, Gus Lymburn, Martin Bearne

MORE INFO

Sat - 9th Jun

Justin Moorehouse

FEATURING

Justin Moorehouse, Gus Lymburn, Bruce Fummey

MORE INFO

Sat - 2nd Jun

Jo Caulfield

FEATURING

Jo Caulfield, Liam Withnail, Gus Lymburn, Stuart Mitchell

MORE INFO

Sat - 28th Apr

Cal Halbert

FEATURING

Cal Halbert, Gus Lymburn, Gary Meikle, Luis Alca

MORE INFO

Fri - 27th Apr

Des McLean

FEATURING

Des McLean, Gus Lymburn plus guests

MORE INFO

Fri - 20th Apr

Terry Alderton

FEATURING

Terry Alderton, Gus Lymburn, Robin Grainger

MORE INFO

Thu - 15th Mar

Micky Bartlett

FEATURING

Micky Bartlett, Allan Lindsay, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 3rd Mar

Gavin Webster

FEATURING

Gavin Webster, Harry Garrison, Chris MacArthur Boyd, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 17th Feb

Stu & Garry

FEATURING

Stu & Garry, Ross Leslie, Gus Lymburn, Declan McGuigan

MORE INFO

Fri - 16th Feb

Keir McAllister

FEATURING

Keir McAllister, Ross Leslie, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sat - 20th Jan

Karen Bayley

FEATURING

Karen Bayley, Keir McAllister, Bruce Fummey, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Fri - 19th Jan

Shazia Mirza

FEATURING

Shazia Mirza, Gregg Wilson, Gus Lymburn

MORE INFO

Sun - 7th Jan

Vladimir McTavish

FEATURING

Vladimir McTavish, Wis Jantarasorn, Gus Lymburn,

MORE INFO

WHAT FOLK HAVE SAID

"A comedy cannon. A joke every 30 seconds"

Irish Times

Best Sunday ever

Laughter and carvery, what's not to like

"Following the footsteps of Kevin Bridges"

Daily Record

Following the footsteps of Kevin Bridges

Daily Record

An amazing comedian

Daily Record

Such a great comedian

Evening Express

The man is hilarious

Daily Mail

Fast, funny, furious

Evening Times

Evening Times

Fast, funny and furious!

"Best comedian in Britain"

Daily Record

"Best comedian in Britain"

Daily Record

"The worlds smallest comedian is amazing"

Times

"World smallest comedian is amazing"

Times

"An amazing comedian"

Scotsman

"An amazing comedian"

Scotsman

"One of the best Asian comedians in Britain, go see him"

Evening Times

"One of the best Asian comedians in Britain, go see him"

Evening Times

"One of the North East's best comedy comperes"

Newcastle Evening Chronicle

"A fresh emerging Geordie talent"

Metro Newspaper

“Shazia Mirza is provoking laughter and large intakes of breath once again … brave and urgent”

THE TELEGRAPH

“Shazia Mirza is provoking laughter and large intakes of breath once again … brave and urgent”

THE TELEGRAPH

"The stand-out star of the night; a Frankie Boyle you could actually book"

Steve Bennett Chortle

"A brilliant natural comedian"

Edinburgh Evening News

"Had the audience in stitches from start to finish"

"A great dictator comedian"

"A great dictator comedy"

"Had the audience in stitches from start to finish"

“His material is excellent.”

Daily Mail

“The new Lenny Henry"

The Times

“His material is excellent.”

Daily Mail

“Runs rings round his comedy peers” Glasgow Herald

Glasgow Herald

This man is a born raconteur”

Scotsman

This man is a born raconteur”

Scotsman

“Runs rings round his comedy peers”

Glasgow Herald

"More people should know about JoJo"

Evening Times

"She's amazing, her jokes are well crafted"

The Daily Record

'Naturally funny, Fizzing with Energy'

The List

'Expertly warms up the crowd'

Evening times

" A Must See "

Naz Hassain - Breakneck Comedy

"A remarkably accomplished stage presence… blistering material which pushes dangerously near the boundaries of good taste"

The Sunday Times

"A viciously sharp sense of timing"

The Metro

"Your New Favourite Comedian is fast-paced, feel-good comedy at its best"

The Scotsman

"Comedy that hits you right between the eyes… It’s no surprise he has accolades piling up like some comedy war hero. He’s a great act.”

Chortle

'Hugely entertaining.. raw comedy with no reservations'

Edinburgh Fringe Festival

'Consistently funny with his stage craft & original material, always a joy to watch as well as a difficult act to follow'

Dane Baptiste (Live at the Apollo)

"Faultlessly carries the audience with his mixture of intelligent, very funny and occasionally extremely odd material"

Chortle

“He storms the venue like a force of nature…effortless charm and bonhomie…the mother of all feel good finales”

Mail on Sunday

‘The same mix of control and on-stage charisma as a young Alan Davies’

The Herald

"The Kintore comedy night is absolutely amazing"

Naz Hussain

“Simply my favourite comic – the funniest hour you’ll spend this summer”

Harry Hill

"Like a good salt beef sandwich with laughs... YOU REALLY SHOULD SEE HIM SOON"

The Scotsman

"Such a great comedian"

FEST

”A great show that consists of nothing but jokes”.

The Skinny

"his humour always packs a punch."

Festival Times

"An amazing comedian"

The Times

“DARK HUMOUR WITH FAULTLESS TIMING”

Chortle

"Fantastic night out"

The Scotsman

"The Westhill Comedy Night is probably up their with on of the best comedy nights in Scotland"

Naz Hussain

“Cochrane’s on-stage persona is allied to a real craft and creativity in his writing, yielding results that satisfy both the comedy purists and those who simply want big belly laughs on a night out”

The Guardian

“Alun Cochrane’s ability to make the little things in life a comedy goldmine is phenomenal”

Chortle

"Like any fine comedian, he exudes intelligence and sweat in equal measures"

The Scotsman

"A fast talking stand-up whose close-to-the-bone repertoire leaves the audience in a state of hilarity that most comedians can only dream of’

Sunday Times

"From Phoenix nights to the stage, a must see"

Naz Hassain - Breakneck Comedy

“She is, quite simply, a damn funny woman”

The Scotsman

“Wonderfully sharp and bitchy. One of the finest female comedians at work”

The Observer

“The new Lenny Henry.”

The Times

"Had me laughing from start to finish"

Naz Hassain

"Funniest and most original comedian I have seen recently"

Peter Kay

"hilarious and hysterical"

Naz Hussain

"A charismatic comedy meastro"

The Metro

"Magnetic Stage Presence"

Time Out

"Genuinely hilarious"

Arts Award Voice

"Brilliant—Northern Ireland’s answer to Kevin Bridges"

Culture NI

'Funny, clever and as brilliantly observed as you'll find'

The Scotsman

'His daftness is little short of surreal genius'

The Stage

"The best double act in the country, never seen anything like it"

The Times

"Effortless perfection"

Chortle

"A gifted comedian destined for much bigger things”

Edinburgh Evening News

“Mighty stage presence and impressively high punchline ratio”

The Scotsman

“she blew my socks off”

BBC Tees

“She has me in stitches”

Alan Carr

"A very good act"

Jasper Carrott

“Shazia Mirza is provoking laughter and large intakes of breath once again … brave and urgent”

THE TELEGRAPH

“As brave a piece of comedy as you’ll see”

MAIL ON SUNDAY

“she’s effective at getting under your skin… strikes a blow”

METRO

“Mirza has stepped up a gear… the bravest thing you’ll see on a comedy stage this year… a remarkable finale”

SUNDAY TIMES

“at this moment in time – post-Brexit, post-Nice, post-Orlando – it’s on point chilling and superb”

THE SKINNY

‘Affable and abrasive...nothing short of superb’

Scotsman

‘Gleefully indulgent, highly appealing’

Guardian

'lively, sharp and skilful' Time Out

Time Out